Weight Loss Challenge – Day 1


Good Evening,

 Let me begin by saying “Thank You” for being my friend. It really does mean a great deal to me. Thank you for asking about my weight loss program. 

Many years ago, I weighed over 555 pounds. I am now 48 years old. Carrying around all that weight was making me miserable, and I was getting to the point that my life was not very much fun anymore. My father died at age 59. He had arthritis and diabetes, among other problems. I also lost both grandmothers to diabetes. I made a personal decision to do something about my health while I still have the opportunity. 

In 2004, I underwent gastric by-pass surgery. This came after much prayer, and many years of saying I would never do this.  I was able to lose almost 200 pounds after the surgery; however, one thing I did not know was that the weight you don’t lose in the first year, you probably will never lose. After that first year, your appetite comes back, you have the ability to start eating more again, and then your old habits kick back in. This was true for me as well. 

With gastric by-pass, after the first year, your new stomach or “pouch” as they call it begins to stretch, and if one is not careful, they will start to gain weight. I have personal friends who have lost over 200 pounds, and gained all of it back….then some. I said I would never do this.  

Last year, I gained back almost 50 pounds! I started a weight loss program made available by Vollara. The program is called “Shape Your Weight.”  I was skeptical about the program in the beginning; however, my wife kept telling me she really loved it, and I finally started using it.  I have now lost another 100 pounds.  This month alone, I have lost 25 pounds. I will be at 225 pounds by December 31, 2011. 

The fantastic news about Vollara, is you have several options: 

  1. You can go directly to my website below and buy the product or package at retail price.
  2. You can also sign-up for a monthly autoship as a Preferred Customer and get a 20% discount directly from the website.
  3. Lastly, if you would like to lose weight, AND make money for doing so, you can become a Vollara distributor, which is what I did, and buy all the products and technology at wholesale, and then share it with folks you know, help them lose their excess weight, and then you will get paid for losing the weight! It is an awesome program. 

I will be happy to discuss this with you further if you would like to know more. You will find I will tell you the truth, whether it be good, bad, or ugly. I also will not give you any hype.   

Thank you for allowing me a moment of your time. I look forward to talking with you soon. 

To Your Future Success! 

Brian Raines

P.S. I will keep you posted daily of my success. I would be honored to have you join my challenge and let’s help each other.

Leave a Reply

