Eating Healthy and Losing Weight: Part 2


  Several days ago, I posted Part 1 of this article about my healthy weight loss

Living with Uncompromising Health!

tips. Today, I am happy to bring you the final installment of this post. Please leave a comment so I will know you stopped by! 

  1. Do not weigh every day. If your body is like mine, and I certainly hope it isn’t, your weight will fluctuate daily. If you weigh daily, you will find yourself getting discouraged. I suggest weighing once a week at the same time each week. I have found that Monday morning immediately upon waking is the absolute best time for me. You find what works best for you.

  2. Set realistic goals. Ladies, unfortunately men usually lose weight faster than women. Do not try to lose too much weight too fast. And, do not compare yourself to everyone else. Everyone’s body is different and will respond differently. I always like to have a goal of losing ten percent of my body weight as my initial goal. This doesn’t mean you have to do that; this is merely what I like to do. You may not need to lose that much weight.

  3. Don’t always depend on your bathroom scales. I like to judge much of my weight loss by how my clothes fit. I suggest you take photo’s of yourself prior to beginning your weight loss program, and also take full measurements. Many times, your clothes and measurements will show better progress for you than the scales.

  4. If you find you need a cheat night, then by all means have a cheat night. I like Friday night for my cheat night. If you have done well on your program in a given week, go out and have your favorite meal. You don’t have to eat all of it, and you don’t need to go completely overboard; however, one treat meal once a week will probably be good for you – it certainly breaks the monotony for me.

  5. Finally, when you reach your goal weight, determine that you will never go back over a certain weight. For me, I want to reach 215 pounds. When I reach this goal, I will never allow myself to go back over 220. If I weigh and I have gained to 220, I will immediately start back on my program until I am back to my 215. Do not allow yourself to go much more than five pounds – this is often a recipe for a disaster, and trust me, you do not want to keep losing the same weight over and over.

 Lastly, make sure you are taking the proper nutritional supplements. I have a daily routine and when I miss I can really feel a difference in how I feel. I hope these tips have been helpful for you. Please feel free to contact me if you have any questions. I would also like to share in your success. Send me your photo’s and your story. I can be reached via e-mail at rainesorganization@myvollara.com Become a big loser like me! Be blessed.

 

# # #

 

Leave a Reply

